10 Stages Of Liking Someone When You’re The Type Of Person Who Builds Up Walls

OHMYGOD. You took the words right out my mouth! HAHAHA

Thought Catalog

Blank Space Blank Space

27 and single. I don’t scramble to find a plus one when I see a wedding invitation. I don’t worry what my family will say when I don’t bring someone to Christmas dinner. I try not to make a habit of becoming too close. To say I have become used to being just me is an understatement. Every once in a while, though, there comes a time when I meet someone and the unthinkable happens —I start to let down those walls I have so proudly built up. This is what you do to me.
  1. Annoying. I become that girl. I don’t stop talking about you and finding different ways to bring you up in conversation. That time you told me I was weird, but you like weird. My friends heard allllll about it. I hung on your every word.
  2. Admittance. I start to tell you things…

View original post 646 more words

Leave a Reply

